Skip to Content

View Additional Section Content

Published on July 10, 2012

MU Health System Employees Named Baldrige Examiners

Three University of Missouri Health System employees have been appointed members of the 2012 Baldrige Board of Examiners for the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. The Baldrige program is a national quality improvement program and award based on the same rigorous criteria as the Missouri Quality Award, which MU Health Care received in 2011.

The three Baldrige examiners are also returning members:

• Kevin Dellsperger, M.D., Ph.D., senior associate dean for clinical outcomes, professor of internal medicine and Marie L. Vorbeck Chair in Medicine

• Eric Rosenhauer, M.B.A., M.H.A., director of performance improvement for MU Health Care and the MU School of Medicine

• Dennis Stambaugh, M.H.A., chief quality officer for MU Health Care

Each year, the Baldrige National Quality Program appoints a board of experts who evaluate organizations eligible for the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. Board members provide advice and guidance to the panel of judges in selecting annual award recipients and serve as representatives of the award program.

The program recognizes industries, companies and organizations each year from six categories: manufacturing, service, small business, health care, education and nonprofit organizations. The Baldrige Award is given by the president of the United States to applicants judged to be outstanding in seven areas: leadership; strategic planning; customer and market focus; measurement, analysis and knowledge management; workforce focus; process management; and results.