October 16, 2017

Coulter awards

WHAT: University of Missouri officials will announce recipients of this year’s Coulter Awards, five grants totaling $409,000. The Coulter Awards are designed to accelerate academic health care innovations by helping biomedical researchers turn their projects into real products and services that can improve patient care. The grants will be awarded to teams of College of Engineering and School of Medicine faculty.

WHO: Speakers include:

  • Alexander Cartwright, chancellor of MU
  • Mark McIntosh, Ph.D., MU vice chancellor for research, graduate studies and economic development and UM system vice president for research and economic development
  • Elizabeth Loboa, Ph.D., dean of the MU College of Engineering at the University of Missouri 
  • Patrick Delafontaine, Ph.D., Hugh E. and Sarah Stephenson Dean of the MU School of Medicine
  • Jinglu Tan, Ph.D., James C. Dowell Professor and chair of the Department of Bioengineering and principal investigator of the MU Coulter Translational Partnership Program

WHEN: 10 a.m. Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2017

WHERE: Great Room of the Reynolds Alumni Center

For more news, visit: